Short Course Australia continue to provide essential short courses during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

Short Course Australia continue to provide essential short courses during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More


White Card Course Melbourne | WorkSafe Victoria Approved

CPCWHS1001 Prepare to work safely in the construction industry, also known as White Card Course, is accredted by WorkSafe Victoria and is facilitated at our Melbourne and Port Melbourne Training Depot.

Duration: 7 Hours. Cost: $130.00, includes Competency Card


  BOOK A COURSE NOW

White Card Course Melbourne

Short Courses Australia is accredited with WorkSafe in Victoria to deliver Construction induction training (White Card) in Melbourne, Victoria.

CPCWHS1001 Prepare to Work Safely in the Construction Industry, also known as White Card in Construction provides participants with the basic principles of health and safety in the construction industry, information about preventing workplace injury and illness, identify hazards and risks and workplace injury management.

All people performing construction work require proof of having completed a general construction induction for the industry.

The White Card Course Melbourne is designed for all workers carrying out construction work including:

  • Self-employed persons;
  • Labourers;
  • Apprentices;
  • Trainees;
  • Trades-persons;
  • Supervisors and project managers.

 

White Card Course Melbourne | Topics Covered

During this course, students will cover the following areas:

  • Identify Construction Hazards and Control Measures

  • Identify OHS/WHS Legislative Requirements
  • Identify OHS/WHS Communication and Reporting Processes
  • Identify OHS/WHS Incident Response Procedures
  • Use of personal protective equipment

 

White Card Course Melbourne | Book Now 

The cost of CPCWHS1001 Prepare to work safely in the construction industry course is $130.00 and includes a competency card and statement of attainment. Click Here for Onsite Course delivery at your workplace. 



Date & Time Location Price Book Now
08 July 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
11 July 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
15 July 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
18 July 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
22 July 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
25 July 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
29 July 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
01 August 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
05 August 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
08 August 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
12 August 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
15 August 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
19 August 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
22 August 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
26 August 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
29 August 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
02 September 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
05 September 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
09 September 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
12 September 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
16 September 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
19 September 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
27 September 2022, Tuesday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
03 October 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
07 October 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
10 October 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
14 October 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
17 October 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
21 October 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
24 October 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
28 October 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
04 November 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
07 November 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
11 November 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
14 November 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
18 November 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
21 November 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
25 November 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
28 November 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
02 December 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
05 December 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
09 December 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
12 December 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
16 December 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
19 December 2022, Monday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
23 December 2022, Friday
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
$130.00 Book Now
 



Job Vacancies

Our Training Team

Customer Reviews

  • White Card for Construction Industry Melbourne | review from Stephen Lee

    06 July 2022

      "Best trainers and facilities i really loved it"

    -  Stephen Lee

  •  | review from Iraklis Atsikidis

    11 May 2022

      "The traffic control courses was a great experience and definitely taught me all the necessary things in becoming a successful traffic controller. Very friendly and helpful thanks guys"

    -  Iraklis Atsikidis

  •  | review from Tristan Harrison

    10 May 2022

    -  Tristan Harrison

  • White Card for Construction Industry Melbourne | review from Zoe Katherine

    20 April 2022

    -  Zoe Katherine

  •  | review from Koray Altuntas

    06 April 2022

      "Just completed the 'Control Traffic with Stop-Slow Bat' training course with the trainer Shawn Healy! Shawn's a professional and a master at educating students on how to correctly and professionally administer the stop-slow bat. He cohesively taught the content necessary for competency, also, created entertainment and gave time to students on how to gain confidence and a greater understanding on how to conduct the bat. 5/5 for Shawn and the course! Definitely looking on coming back here again for any short courses."

    -  Koray Altuntas

  •  | review from Dee Dee

    05 April 2022

      "I?ve really enjoyed this course. Shawn has been a great teacher and I?ve thoroughly enjoyed the course work. Highly recommend to anyone looking to undertake their traffic control certification. Thanks!"

    -  Dee Dee

  • White Card for Construction Industry Melbourne | review from HELEN CARTER

    05 April 2022

      "Easy registering. Course instructor was friendly, with good safety focus. Info clear. Very experienced, keen to support and respond to questions. Thanks Shawn."

    -  HELEN CARTER

  •  | review from Luigi Petruzziello

    16 March 2022

    -  Luigi Petruzziello

  •  | review from jonathon ainscough

    16 March 2022

      "Great trainers, great location"

    -  jonathon ainscough

  • White Card for Construction Industry Melbourne | review from Matthew Micallef

    16 March 2022

    -  Matthew Micallef

People also viewed